Methods...

Dr. C

Guildcard
Hey everyone, I've been watching the leaderboards and am curious about methods.

I'm taking the it's a marathon not a sprint approach.

My first priorities are to clear all solo quests, giving me a good amount of meseta (which is actually important as I look for HIT weapons in the shop), AND will give me access to Soul Eater and the Frying Pan.

I'm also considering grinding Max Attack 4 to get one of the special weapons. I've never done this before though. Are the TYPE weapons good? Is this a weapon per difficulty or per character?

Once I have these weapons, it will greatly help me when I switch to hard mode and very hard mode. The transitions between difficulties has always been difficult for me, and I imagine with the lack of powered up mags or higher level techs, that seeking better weapons is a good priority to level quickly later on.

When I'm on higher modes, then I'll try more of the kill all monster quests, i didn't want to burn out too early on certain quests (like the warrior one in episode 4).

Thoughts? I'm not sure if this is the most efficient or effective, but it's been fun!

A lot of us rushed the PW3 box method to generate meseta to start off with.

Whenever you're afking try and be in a game to feed your MAG.

You get 75 achievement points from Cmode Ep1 and 2 combined.

TYPE weapons are just novelty.

It seems like one of the best methods if you're not going to be strictly solo is to group and rush ult. Then nuke normal mode sidestories for the items quickly, followed by rushing every single multiplayer quest. By the time you've done this and want to work towards the item hunts, you'll be knocking out a lot of the level achievements.

Update: I highly recommend for hunters playing solo to get Soul Eater ASAP. It's been GREAT in the transition to hard mode, allowing me to solo Lost Heat Sword with easy.

I haven't played as much as I planned this weekend, but this has been a great help.