Hey I'm Helmic.

Helmic

Guildcard
Some of you may have seen me around on the Discord. I played back on SCHTserv sometime around 2007-2008 and nostalgia has brought me back. Mostly trying to level and get some decent gear so I can actually contribute worth a damn in Ultimate. Also trying to find a team that's fun to hang out with.

I do computer repair for a living and I like tinkering with stuff in general. I play using a Steam Controller that I also like to tinker with, actually collaborating with some dude on /r/SteamController to make a guide for developers and config creators. I like talking about game design and appreciating games in general.

Welcome to the server buddy, I always wondered how the steam controller faired vs regular controllers, i never understood the ergonomixs of it. :p

Yeah you should find a team fairly easy, specially if your on discord (theres a ephinea discord btw) probably get picked up in a second. n.n

Anyway hope you enjoy the server, if you got questions feel free to ask. [n.n]

Heyo! We've actually met online already; Eiskaffee here. =)

What kind of game design are you talking about - video games, board games, or "design" in general? Really curious!

Welcome to ephinea!

Always fun to tinker :3

Welcome to the server buddy, I always wondered how the steam controller faired vs regular controllers, i never understood the ergonomixs of it. :p

Yeah you should find a team fairly easy, specially if your on discord (theres a ephinea discord btw) probably get picked up in a second. n.n

Anyway hope you enjoy the server, if you got questions feel free to ask. [n.n]

SC's ergonomics are a bit weird at first but you acclimate pretty quickly if you're used to laptop touchpads. Once you adapt, it's easily the best controller available, hands down, much less one that you can get for $35 on sale. People don't bring up the built-in gyroscope enough, you can use it alongside the touchpad to aim really well in games.