Bliz's Rainbow Equipment Emporium

Bliz

Guildcard
You there! Do you love rainbows?! I love rainbows! Here at Bliz's Rainbow Equipment Emporium we're here to help you achieve your rainbow dreams and fill your rainbow needs! Is that new weapon of yours just not cool enough? Rainbow! Do you dislike the color of your shield? Rainbow! Do you just like rainbows? Rainbow! Come on down and start your rainbow journey through Ragol today!

[Disclaimer: I am by no means an artist and can't make top-quality stuff, I am just a rainbow-lover using a few tricks to make PSO a bit more rainbow of a place. I'm making these for personal use and thought I'd share in case anyone else likes them, too! If there's an item that you'd like rainbow, feel free to make a request and I might make it for you and add it to the list. Special thanks to Soly for helping me learn how to make and use PSO-compatible textures!]

For Items:
1. Download the .dds file below that you want to use.
2. Download Texture Manager
[Note: Texture Manager is sometimes, by default, in French. To switch to English, open Texture Manager, select the 4th tab on top, and click US.]
3. Use Texture Manager to open ItemTextureEp4.afs , located in the /data folder of your PSO installation.
4. Select File # matching the item you want to replace (refer to the texture numbers on this list).
5. A list of textures will be displayed on the left (usually just one texture, 'Texture 0', but sometimes more).
6. Select the texture you want to replace (the correct one per skin is noted below along with the .dds link), click the Texture tab on top, click Import, click DDS..., and select the .dds file you downloaded.
7. Click the File tab on top, and click Save.

For Other Stuff:
1. Download the file below that you want to use.
2. Drop it in the /data folder of your PSO installation and let it overwrite.

In Progress:
Rainbow Red Slime
Rainbow Rambling May

Complete:
Rainbow Red Ring
[replace Texture 0]
GiFA9Vm.png