Possible Return of State/Maintenance?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Alma Elma

Guildcard
This is one item that I really miss. It used to exist in the Dreamcast days, but was then removed from the game for every future version for whatever reason. I know that a cure/all is/could be kinda OP, but this thing could be a super rare drop. Since there's a drop table re-arrange planned, I thought that this thing could be thrown in the Mine since barely anything cool drops there. Since all of the cure/units can be gotten from rares in VH rather easily, this thing could be ultimate exclusive at, like, 1/5,000 or so from a Baranz or Canune, or maybe 1/50 from Vol Opt ver. 2.

I'm not too good at the whole drop table thing, I just think it'd be cool to have this item return, but have it be rare. I don't really see why it shouldn't re-exist on the drop table, but maybe there's some big detail I'm missing.

suggestion forum was a mistake

So was your birth but your parents still love you. It's not like it's a retarded post so there is no need to bash into it just because you don't like the idea. If you don't like the forum then take it up with the moderation or make your own post/thread instead of insulting others. Please go back to hiding on Ephinea 2 with the rest of the dregs bashing everyone/everything/making drama in secret while not playing the game TY.
---------

Fun Fact about State/Maint is that it doesn't actually cure the items like the normal cure/units. It allows you to be inflicted for (idk how many frames) let's say half a second before ''curing'' the effect. IMO it's not hugely OP, because everyone should be carrying 10 sols which only takes half a second more to cure the effect anyways. I would not mind seeing this in the game as long as it was a pretty rare item because of making cure units redundant.