New to Ephinea PSO Server....Looking for advice!!

monroejo88

Guildcard
Hello fellow PSO players! I've been reading on all that this server has to offer and I'm about to make the transition from Ultima to Ephinea today. I realized that while Ultima is great, I myself never got the chance to play pso like it was years ago online, and I want to get my first character to 200 the normal way (with small added bonuses from the server of course lol).

Bottom line, I have some experience with pso, but I want to get my first character to 200 and I looking between a RAmar or a RAcast. I don't want to do a RAmarl because everyone picks her, and don't want to do a RAcaseal just yet (won't leave her out lol). I was leaning towards a RAmar with the Purplenum ID, but I wanted to see what the veterans thought!

Also, out of curiousity, what's a good guideline/format to play this game to get the most out of it? One thing that turned me off from Ultima is the fact that EVERYONE AND THEIR GRANDMOTHER DOES TTF, and I want to experience and play all missions, side quest etc. Should I stick to One Player mode on normal, then do multiplayer, or mix it up in between. I do know that in either it's important to get that mag to 200 asap, but just looking for opinions. I'm very excited to be on this server! Once I finish helping out my parents, I'm getting online lol.

Peace!!

Umm you can use the guide in my signature if you want my opinions for Section IDs on Ephinea

As far as RAmar vs RAcast
one player mode (and ep2 multimode) should be easy enough with either
RAmar should be a bit easier with 15 Shifta for episodes 1 & 4

Maybe just try playing every quest on the server!
There are a LOT of cool quests that people never play
Sadly I think people spam TTF on any PSO server
1 / 6 4 R a t e w e w

Umm you can use the guide in my signature if you want my opinions for Section IDs on Ephinea

As far as RAmar vs RAcast
one player mode (and ep2 multimode) should be easy enough with either