New Player Feeling a Bit Lost

Hanners

Hi ^_^

I started playing about a week and a half ago and am having a blast. Not to mention, the community has been awesome and helped get me started, etc..

I realized though that I really don't feel like I have a good handle on what I'm doing. I've been grinding TTF for levels and am getting kinda burnt out on it. So, that said, I was wondering if I get could some help with a better grasp of the big picture and have listed a few general new player questions below.

1) Is there an end game/what are popular goals to pursue?
2) What do you recommend doing for leveling besides TTF? What does a typical leveling progression look like?
3) Is there a good place to go for guides on items, stats, mags, etc..?

Thanks guys! I've really enjoyed playing with you so far.

-<3 Hanners

The "True End Game" is having all maximum stat armors, shields, and the hit stat weapons that you need for each of your classes in a capacity that you never miss, this is due to PSOBB having ridiculous evasion stats in some cases compared to class ATA caps. Unfortunately this is rather unrealistic to ever achieve as hit has to be the stupidest stat to ever be conceived in gaming made for the sole purpose of SEGA keeping people paying for a hunters license. Playing PSO has more to do with your personal luck and ability to overcome evasion stats (which are more into the realm of better strategies you develop as you become good at PSO) than just "FINDING" the hit stats you need. If you solely focus on hunting hit you'd go nuts before finding everything you want.