I've finally found my way back to PSO!

CageyRabbit

Guildcard
I started playing PSO back on dialup on the dreamcast on v1, and man did I play it a lot. At some point I did play the xbox version a little bit. I played a fair amount of blue burst on the schtHack server back in 2007/2008. With the launch of windows vista I jumped out of windows into Linux and never managed to get blue burst running in wine again (until today).

Imagine my delighted surprise when browsing the wine appdb and seeing that while pso2 isn't supported (I've been looking forward to the beta on xbox), blue burst seemed playable. With a little bit of research I was able to get the game up and running and I'm now a level 6 Ramar.

I'm so happy to have found my way back to this game.

Edit: I see a familiar face on this forum (Aleron Ives), not that he'd remember me. I was Scared Rabbit over on old server.

I started playing PSO back on dialup on the dreamcast on v1, and man did I play it a lot. At some point I did play the xbox version a little bit. I played a fair amount of blue burst on the schtHack server back in 2007/2008. With the launch of windows vista I jumped out of windows into Linux and never managed to get blue burst running in wine again (until today).

Imagine my delighted surprise when browsing the wine appdb and seeing that while pso2 isn't supported (I've been looking forward to the beta on xbox), blue burst seemed playable. With a little bit of research I was able to get the game up and running and I'm now a level 6 Ramar.

I'm so happy to have found my way back to this game.

Edit: I see a familiar face on this forum (Aleron Ives), not that he'd remember me. I was Scared Rabbit over on old server.