CMODE Boss disconnection

Discussion in 'Technical Support' started by UNO, Mar 26, 2018.

Tags:
  1. UNO

    UNO Facebook.com/Ephinea

    Location:
    England
    Guildcard:
    42001536
    I have played 3 cmode stages tonight and when I reach the boss, I DC. I tested it in nmode to see if it was something to do with the boss warp but it worked fine. halp
     
    redDEAD likes this.
  2. UNO

    UNO Facebook.com/Ephinea

    Location:
    England
    Guildcard:
    42001536
    In addition to this, I have just been running c7 and c8 and both times I DC in exactly the same circumstance, coming back to the lobby after the stage. Can't be coincidence..
     
  3. Sodaboy

    Sodaboy Administrator Staff Member

    Location:
    Benicia, California
    Guildcard:
    11111111
    I honestly don’t know how to help you. Sounds like something on your end as I haven’t heard anyone else having the issue.

    Try the usual troubleshooting steps, I guess:

    - Disable add ons, including skins.
    - Check AV whitelist or disable AV.
    - Check DEP settings or disable DEP.
    - Reinstall.

    *shrug* Good luck there, tiger! Hope you figure it out!
     
  4. UNO

    UNO Facebook.com/Ephinea

    Location:
    England
    Guildcard:
    42001536
    And as soon as dalz falz spawned on c9 I dc also D:
     
  5. UNO

    UNO Facebook.com/Ephinea

    Location:
    England
    Guildcard:
    42001536
    Thanks Soda, I'll give these a try next time I'm on
     
  6. UNO

    UNO Facebook.com/Ephinea

    Location:
    England
    Guildcard:
    42001536
    Tried all of these. I am still getting disconnection at gol dragon and gryphon in 2c2 and 2c3. Barba ray and dragon were fine. Havn't tested any others.
    It is just when the bosses spawn, not when I warp into their rooms.
    AV is turned off. Reinstalled on a different HDD too. :(
     
  7. UNO

    UNO Facebook.com/Ephinea

    Location:
    England
    Guildcard:
    42001536
    2c4 was fine
     
    Jessica likes this.
  8. Nikki

    Nikki Member

    Considering all the things you tried, to me it sounds like either your router/modem is mishandling the packets that contain boss information, or something to do with your computer's connection. Something is dropping the information along the way.

    Try
    -resetting router and/or power cycling modem
    -If you're on wireless, play on a wired connection
    -If you're on a wired connection, try a new cable
    -open CMD and try and fiddle with IPconfig options (most commonly you can type ipconfig /flushdns which works sometimes for people for some reason)
    -If you have others sharing your connection, try to get them to stop and try then because ISP's have odd bandwidth caps.
    -Try keeping something running in the background while playing, as your ISP might be d/c you due to the small size of bandwidth pso actually uses.
     

Share This Page