Tired of this whitelist crap...

Discussion in 'Troubleshooting' started by Skylie, Jun 21, 2020.

1. Skylie

Skylie Member

Every time Win10 updates, PSO doesn't work anymore and I need to whitelist it again - The method described in the link on Discord NEVER works for me and it always takes me ages to figure out or remember how I did it the previous time.
    Can someone explain this to me cause at this rate I won't even bother playing anymore. Tried getting friends to try the game but they got the same issue and gave up.

Currently when I start the game as soon as I hit start on the launcher the game window pops up and instantly disappears again. I never even get the option to whitelist the whole PSO folder, or at least the .dll file (it's not there).

I am not using an AV, just this Windows Defender crap, which is the firewall I guess. I'm not a pc expert as you can probably tell, but it shouldn't take a wizard to fix such a rather simple issue. Please help. Show screenshots step by step. I've been trying everything and I'm this close to quitting the game forever because I can't be bothered to go through this crap for hours each time every couple months. Sorry for language, really annoyed right now.

Aries

2. VENOM

VENOM Eternal lenny

Guildcard:
  3. Skylie

Skylie Member

Thanks, I've been carefully following the instructions in that link, however, I still can't run PSO and at this point I don't even know what's causing the issue anymore. Like I said, my game window briefly pops up, then disappears without an error message or anything. I reinstalled the game but that didn't fix it.

4. Jyuki

Jyuki Prima Undine

Guildcard:
    Just to clarify that Defender is indeed an AV.

I dont have a fix while keeping Defender but, you can always install another AV which will deactivate Defender (not using any AV isn't recommended unless you really know what you're doing).