Possible Issues with Gamecube Controller

Skularach

Hello everyone,

I am an offline PSO 1/2 veteran, but I am quite new to Ephinea and Blue Burst in general, so I apologize in advance if one of my issues is just a difference between BB and what I am used to.

I am using an official Gamecube controller plugged into a Mayflash adapter to play on the server, and I have noticed two weird things. The first is that my C-stick is not recognized at all (I usually use it to move around on the R+Y menu) even in the gamepad configuration window.

The other is that I can only run straight forward - if I try any other direction, say pushing up and to the right, my character will always walk instead of running.

I know its not the controller or the adapter because both things work fine in PSO 1/2 for Dolphin, but it definitely could be other configuration items that I don't have set up properly.

Thank you in advance for your time,
Skularach

Aleron Ives

If you want the C-Stick to do stuff, you would have to use an external program such as JoyToKey or Xpadder to map the C-Stick directions to your directional pad axes, as GC is the only version of PSO to basically support two directional pads at once. As for your running problem, have you tried calibrating the controller in the Mayflash setup window as well as mapping it explicitly within BB's options menu?

Matt

Administrator
Staff member
BB can support two sticks at once, but you need to set it up in the options yourself because the right-stick isn't automatically defined. I can D-Pad and Right Stick the menus without Xpadder on my PS3 controller fine.

Skularach