overly long thread about modsectionid and information changes relating to beginners

Steven

Guildcard
Guildcard 2
Hi yall unlike last time where I got mad cus MAS got removed and made a lot of mumbo jumbo about stuff, this time I was gonna forego the rageposting and instead lay out some thoughts that popped in my head sorry for it being so long - but it's about...

...modsectionid and absolute beginners. most notably the new player guide that I feel is severely lacking in information regarding section IDs. It is only briefly mentioned under the Creating a Character section which reads:

"You can check the drop charts to see what kinds of items your character will find after his or her section ID has been assigned. Don’t worry if an item you want to find is not able to be found by your character. You can always join the game of another player who is assigned to the section ID of an item you want to look for. Also, before level 20, you can use the Ephinea custom command “/modsecid” to change the section ID of your character once, so even if your name and class combination doesn’t make the section ID you want, you can change your section ID."

But I feel for a beginner, one - how are they gonna read that? And two, how are they gonna know what anything from it is?? And third - as a beginner - why should they care to begin with???