New to PSO

twoatoms

Hello folks! I am completely new to PSO, having only played PSO2 as a kid over 10 years ago now. A couple friends and I made new characters and messed around doing government missions last night. I’ve read a lot of the beginner guides out there, pretty much anything I could find, but we’re still trying to figure out what we’re doing for the most part.

The gameplay loop seems to be get strong > farm for weapons > get stronger, rinse and repeat. Any tips on where a group of new players should be spending their time? I know there are missions that are recommended for farming xp but we’re looking for a more laid back experience.

Any other hot tips that might help someone who has never touched PSO, I am all ears :)

The wiki page is the best source of info for planning characters and everything thing else. it is here https://wiki.pioneer2.net/w/Main_Page.
If your not already make sure you join the Ephinea discord. It is the best place to ask questions and organize trades and arrange groups. The link is on that main wiki page.
Towards the future is the best quest to level fast so you can start running stronger content with more drops. it is a boss blitz type quest in epi 1 that will help you learn many bosses and mechanics of the game. If you find some bosses hard then you can just reset after you do a few. Many do just the dragon and reset. Other then that you can just do whatever! Have fun!

Hello folks! I am completely new to PSO, having only played PSO2 as a kid over 10 years ago now. A couple friends and I made new characters and messed around doing government missions last night. I’ve read a lot of the beginner guides out there, pretty much anything I could find, but we’re still trying to figure out what we’re doing for the most part.