Hi im new to the game

zunigi

Guildcard
as the title said im new to the game :D

i remember playing in a friends house long time ago xD

any tips for a noob racast? xD

Ign:Nyske

welcome to Ephinea! fresh PSO players are always great to have.

if you navigate to the General forum, and then check out the Guides section, there will be a lot of carefully compiled information that will be a good resource for you. at its core, PSO is relatively straightforward, but there are tons of ways to optimize your gameplay, get the most out of the game mechanics and set yourself up for success in endgame. NDW's thread called "list of informative topics" has a really good chunk of info: https://www.pioneer2.net/community/threads/list-of-informative-topics.342/

some things i would suggest reading into first:

- how to level your MAG / guides for rare MAGs
- frame/armor, frame slots and units
- weapon stats (native/A. beast/machine/dark/hit)
- mapping hotkeys
- how to use traps effectively (how to trapshoot, etc)

if you see any of my characters running around the lobby, reach out and say hi, and feel free to msg me with any questions you come across.

see you around Ragol ^^

Welcome to PSO zunigi! This game has long been apart of my life like many others and it's very exciting to see new players join us!

Definitely do extensive research on your MAG as it will be your lifeline when you are low level & especially since you're on your first toon. A great starter mag for RAcast would be a Rati. If you google "Dropslash's Rati Guide" you should get an ideal of how to make one.

My #1 tip is to take your time leveling and enjoy the adventure. It's very easy to get burnt out if that's your only goal. I recommend doing the Government Quests to learn the main story and the world. Happy Hunting!

Last edited:
as the title said im new to the game :D

i remember playing in a friends house long time ago xD

any tips for a noob racast? xD

Ign:Nyske