Greetings! Looking for friends, advice and possibly gear

ElixR

Guildcard
Hello everyone, short introduction: I'm a PSO veteran from Dreamcast (and later Gamecube) days who recently found out about this server on a nostalgia trip on reddit and decided to give it a shot. So far I am having a blast, it almost feels like the good old days.

I started playing 4 days ago and I'm a HUcast level 94 at the moment. However, I have almost exclusively played solo because most of the time the rooms are locked or I couldn't join due to difficulty or because the quests are too hard for me, and it's getting a little lonely.

So I am looking for people who want to play and level and maybe give me some advice on which quests to do for items and EXP. I never played PSO:BB so I know absolutely nothing about Episode 4 in terms of quests or items. Any advice when it comes to that is greatly appreciated. There are so many quests on this server that I am probably missing out on lots of goodies simply because I don't know where to start.

Talking about goodies, I would also be really happy to accept anything that anyone can spare that can help me level up faster. I don't know how well this is going to be received in this community because I don't know anybody, and if it will be shunned as begging, but if that's the case then just ignore me and pretend I never asked because I don't want to be a beggar. I just figured that there are probably a lot of veterans, addicts and elitists here who have an abundance of gear that is collecting dust but can work wonders in the hands of a player who is starting over from scratch. I am thinking about high hit % weapons, some Meseta, maybe Battle unit or Arm unit (MISS MISS MISS - just HUcast things...). My MAG is currently level 173 and is my biggest asset, and it will be especially useful once it's level 200 and I can pass it onto new characters to get them a head start. Apart from that, I don't really own anything else so far.